Back to All Events

Andrew Downes Prize Winner's Recital

  • Royal Birmingham Conservatoire (map)

Andrew Downes: Sonata No. 1, Op. 12 (1976)
Stephen Hough: Piano Sonata No. 2, ‘notturno luminoso’ (2012)
Andrew Downes: Sonata for Two Pianos, 'The Lord will be a refuge for the Oppressed; a refuge in times of trouble.' (Ps. 9, v. 9), Op. 40 (1987)
Edward Leung, James Allen, pianos 

Bradshaw Hall, The Royal Birmingham Conservatoire